top of page

Top 4 Places To Shoot Photos

Do you ever need like a last minute spot to shoot some dope photos? Well these 4 places are worth going to get some creative shots without having to drive such a long distance. Some of you may already know these spots, but some people may not. I hope it helps you on your photography journey. I will also attach some visuals to hopefully make the places look more appealing than it sounds.

1. Forks Of The Credit Provincial Park

The reason that I picked this specific place is because while on route to this destination, no matter which road you take, you come across some nice places. Whether you are driving or if you reach the destination. I took this picture while on route and yes, I was popping my head out of a moving car to take a picture of my friends car. The roads have such nice curves and side roads to stop at. The overall place is awesome and you can shoot there at any season. I suggest taking the time and traveling there and it is not too far compared to most outdoor places.

Click the link below to get more details on the location.

https://binged.it/2AFQAFt

2. Underpass Park

Underpass Park always provides good opportunities to network or just get good shots if you are looking to explore alone. There is a lot of things that usually take place here, such as photography meet-ups or just basketball games between the locals. You also get a good view of the C.N Tower and there is a lot of neat little statue and objects that you can include in your shots. I suggest this place if you enjoy taking more urban or street photos.

For more information, click the link below.

https://www.toronto.ca/data/parks/prd/facilities/complex/2710/index.html

3. Hamilton (Chedoke Falls)

The reason that I wrote Hamilton is because I don't want the readers to think that they are limited to just going to Chedoke Falls. Hamilton has a lot of nice outdoor spots, especially when it comes to waterfalls. I recommend looking into different places because they are all fairly close to one another. I went to Chedoke Falls recently and it was quite a hike but the places is definitely awesome. I recommend going but be prepared to get your shoes and clothes really dirty.

Click the link below for more information.

http://www.cityofwaterfalls.ca/chedoke-falls/

4. Square One

Lastly, my favourite place to shoot is anywhere around Square One. The whole area is filled with different types of scenery, from urban or nature. You could literally go to Square One to take some nice outdoors pictures at the Farm (which is where I took this picture) or Kariya Park, or walk to Celebration Square and take some pictures at night with all the neon lights. The whole area has a nice vibe and the best part is the everything is walking distance. Once you are there, it becomes a matter of which direction you want to walk towards. Personally, I go here a lot to take pictures all over the area.

Click the link below to view a map of Square One.

https://shopsquareone.com/map

Hopefully, some of the places interest you enough to visit. If you ever have anymore questions, feel free to send me a message on my Instagram account at bfxphotography. Maybe we can even meet up and shoot together? I will leave that up to you. Hope you enjoyed the read.

- BFXPHOTOGRAPHY


bottom of page